gifted

There are some days that are beautiful and smooth and work themselves out in ways that make it so obvious to me that I am blessed and that I have so much goodness in my life. Then there are days in which I find myself feeling a bit overwhelmed with all that is undone in my house…the piles of apples to be peeled and chopped before they rot, the beans in the crock pot that are intended to be dinner, the dirt on the floor begging to be swept…all these things that used to get done before baby E. She’s quite a lovely little handful. And it is on days like these when my hands are full of this work of being mom to a baby again that I am reminded just what a gift she is. I am reminded that I must live in these moments (as messy as they can sometimes be). She will never be this small again and she won’t always need me the way she does now. Her big sister has taught me that a day will come when I am not her whole world…and for this one it might even come sooner (with that big sister to teach her so many things). I’m clinging to the gifts of each day. 

Image

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

