festivaling

This weekend we did our first festival of the year! I wanted to sell jewelry at many festivals this summer, but when I found out I was pregnant, I decided I would just stick to the one festival that is very local that I had experience with. And so, this weekend, we took on the adventure of festivaling with a six week old baby and the results were good. She behaved magically. I think she enjoyed all the noise and the fresh air.

She stretched out on her sheep skin in the grass while my friend and I worked the booth. Every passer-by who caught a glimpse of her ooo-ed and awed over her. It was fun for the crowd and made this momma proud.

 

Below is a glimpse of my booth display…a view from where I was sitting.

 

My friend Lisa also put out some of her handmade baby items. It was a long and full weekend. Glad to be at home resting and relaxing now with our first festival with new baby under our belt.

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

