here and now

Oh how fast the world changes. Looking back at my “schooling” post on the 5th, not knowing on that day that I would go into labor on the 7th and birth our new little Eleanor on the 8th. Not knowing that those were my precious last days with my sweet Ry as the only one. I have been staring at this sweet baby and soaking her up as much as I can in these first days of recovery, knowing that my Ry girl is feeling a huge shift in her world. I know she is ok and I am making great efforts to soak her up everyday and let her be soaked up by her loving grandparents who are visiting for the week. But right now, while she is away at the movies with grandma and papaw, I am missing that little girl and pretty excited for some one on one time with her as soon as I can get it!

Image

(This is a very old picture, but i love it, so I’m reliving it today).

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

