on my needles

I have had two projects on my needles, just waiting, for a few months. I started them one right after another back in the colder months when I was still hostessing at night and had a little extra down time. The smallest of the two is the peurperium cardigan. When it began, I had chosen a gender neutral hue because I didn’t know the sex of our baby yet, but as it turns out, she will be looking mighty sweet in this bright blue green cardigan.

And for the older sister…the tiny tea leaves sweater is in progress.

I wanted to be working on something special for both my girls…being knit side by side while I waited to meet this second little one. I didn’t work on them for months…thinking there was some huge hurdle to jump over with each pattern, I watched them sit and moved them around. I dreaded trying to find my place on my patterns. BUT when Riley started knitting last week…I felt the urge too. It was so special to get the chance to tell her that she inspired me to pick up my knitting and find my way again. So, they are back in my bag, on my couch, and in the car, following me everywhere I go so I can squeeze in a row here and there. So nice to be making progress again.

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

