Today is real.

Today when she wakes up just a little too early for us both. when I make her chocolate pancakes and she tells me they taste burnt. when its too hot. when the cell phone company double charges my account. when we just have to go to the bank (the errand she hates the most). when I bring her to the park she requested and she complains the whole time that this park isn’t really very much fun and she wants to go to a different one. Today is real. and I want so badly to be gracious. I want so badly to be lovely. but really I am tired and sweaty and do not feel one bit lovely. so instead, I recognize that at least I am real and maybe that is enough some times.

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

2 responses to “Today is real.

  1. Lisa

    I appreciate you, you’re such a good mama

  2. mytangledbranches

    thank you, lisa. i appreciate you.

Leave a Reply

