restored

Our power has been restored since Tuesday evening. It was definitely not terrible without power for a few days, but it is nice to have our fans and the ability to cool and cook our food.

While the power was out, I began to feel a little antsy and needed a project for my hands that was not something I usually do. And so began this little quilt that has been cut and lying in wait for some time…

Image

I decided to piece it by hand for now. When I have lots of these long strips sewn together, I will move onto the machine and work there for a while…

Image

(below is where this quilt was last week…)

Image

Ah, it feels good to make some progress on that pile of crafts always wanting to be done.

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

