We have a band

Often times when Ry has had a busy weekend, she will carve out time by herself by slipping away into her room and disappearing for an hour without ever saying a word to anyone. The day we got back from Chattanooga I was cleaning my room while she hid away like she does….when suddenly, I heard music. There was drumming, some shaker egg, a little glock, and the occasional indian like song/howl/chant. I wanted to peek so badly, but I knew she wouldn’t keep playing if I disturbed her. BUT when she finally came in my room and invited me to be in her band, this is what I found…

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

One response to “We have a band

Leave a Reply

