a look into my life

(from last week)

The days have been long around here this past week as we haven’t had running water since Sunday. Our pipes froze and due to the blistery weather, are now refusing to thaw out again. Under normal circumstances, a week this rough in the beginning of bleak January would send me to the edge. However, four days in, I can happily say that I feel quite sane. Yesterday the weather let up a little and allowed us to take a walk down the street to our friend Lisa’s for a little bit of much needed bathing and laundry. And today, a morning filled with pretend birthdays came to a restful stop mid-afternoon for the longest nap Riley has taken in a few weeks. Not only did she nap, but she did so peacefully, on the couch, while I photographed jewelry in the next room which allowed me to peek in on her sleeping. I haven’t been able to do that in quite some time. I took pictures, for evidence, while she ate an after nap snack on the couch.

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

Leave a Reply

