inspired by brass

i have recently been really inspired by all the brass in my little collection of bits and pieces.

brass1.jpg

three3.jpg

this week i found out some news that is going to force me to either really get serious about making jewelry or just run scared. at first, the news i got startled me, almost to tears, because i knew that it would be a test. a test of how serious i would like to be about what i do. a test about how good my jewelry actually is. and a test of how much faith i have in myself.

i have decided that passing up the challenge would ruin my spirit and i must believe that i can make a name for myself outside the walls of etsy and folk. i must believe that what i make is beautiful enough for people everywhere.

and so, i will be creating a portfolio and working on a few pieces of jewelry that really test me and push the boundaries of what i know how to do. i am excited and i hope that i will receive a little bit of feedback so i will be posting some progress/trial pieces here.

enjoy.

About mytangledbranches

I am a mother to two beautiful girls, a wife, and a maker. I believe that life is meant to be shared.

One response to “inspired by brass

  1. The top brass piece is one of my favourites!! I just love it. The photograph is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

